Aidan Hammond
The Perfect Bike Position.
Email: aidan@

Tel: 01- 2765715
Mbl: 087 9641167

Advertise on

IVCA Event Management Plan 2014


Event Management Plan



Sunday 9th November 2014
West County Hotel Chapelizod

Marshal Matrix
for 2014 season

Marshal List Updated 15/09/14
: Red means you did not show for a rostered duty. Blue means you have been rescheduled or swopped.

IVCA Road Race Leagues
Final Overall Classification
CLICK Race Results tab at top of page for full result.

Premier League :

1. Dylan Rafter
2. John Brady
3. Greg Burke

League 1:

1. Quentin Jansen
2. Sean Lally Snr
3. Damien Lyle Stirling

League 2:

1. Colm Conway
2. George O Rorke
3. JJ Boylan

IVCA Leisure League
Round 7
We'll Meath Again Tour
Sunday 13th July 2014.

A total of 16 cyclists gathered in Clonee on Sunday 13th July for the “We’ll Meath Again Tour”. Most of them had taken part in the Wicklow 200 in June, so this tour was a complete contrast with no hills, no wind and no rain.
IVCA thanks Seamus brennan for organising this event.
Read full report.............

Contact Details for the 2014 Season

**For queries on the race calendar and marshalling, including swops, please contact Do not contact Paul Deans as he cannot help you and is overworked as it is. Organise all swops directly with another member and email details to the above address.
** For general questions and information about the IVCA please contact

IVCA Leisure League
Sun 9th March

40 riders turned out for the 50 in 4.
Read report...............


A good article which explains methods of cycling safely in a bunch/group of riders. This is worth a read regardless of experience but is especially important for novices to bunch riding.
Thanks to Aidan Ryan /

Safe Bunch Riding

Phone: 01 278 4555
Old Church Hall,
Lower Kilmacud Road,
Stillorgan, Co. Dublin,

Weather map of ireland

© Met Éireann

Brendan Culleton's
website of
cycling photos
Click here

Copyright ©2004 IVCA Ltd
Technical problems with this website? Contact